Current Executive Board Members

Board MemberAddressBoard PositionDate electedDate SeatedTerm ExpiresPhone NumberE-Mail Address
Andrew Richey4584 Island Lake Drive Duluth, MN 55803President; Parent11/26/20191/21/20201/17/23218-221-6202andrew.richey@duluthedison.com
Kristin K Grill1025 Glen Place Drive, Apt. B21, Duluth, MN 55806Vice-President; Community Representative11/27/20181/15/20191/15/2022218-428-8832kristin.grill@duluthedison.com
Drew Steile613 E 10th Street
Duluth, MN 55903
Secretary
Teacher
11/26/20191/21/2020
1/17/2023218-728-9556 x 3310drew.steile@duluthedison.com
Gerard "Dave" Spoelhof644 Leicester Ave
Duluth, MN 55803
Treasurer; Community Representative11/26/20191/21/20201/17/2023218-724-2055gerard.spoelhof@duluthedison.com
Hilary Hodgman16 Howard Gnesen Rd. Duluth, MN 55811Immediate Part President, Community Representative1/19/20211/19/20211/15/2022218-591-0416Hilary.hodgman@duluthedison.com 
Sheila Kruger2611 Cumming Ave. Superior, WI 54880Teacher11/17/20201/19/20211/23/2024623-476-9172sheila.kruger@duluthedison.com
Amanda Bruggman825 Partridge St.
#308
Duluth, MN 55811
Parent Representative11/27/181/15/20191/1/2022218-310-5360amanda.bruggman@duluthedison.com
Ryan Goldberg2328 Roslyn Ave
Duluth, MN 55803
Parent Representative1/26/20202/11/20201/17/2023218-390-5485ryan.goldberg@duluthedison.com
Amber Lightfeather2915 Wellington Street
Duluth, MN 55806
Parent Representative11/27/181/15/191/15/2022
218-216-5300amber.lightfeather@duluthedison.com
Kim Oppelt2140 Ponderosa Circle Duluth, MN 55811Parent Representative11/17/20201/19/20211/23/2024202-520-1794kim.oppelt@duluthedison.com

Duluth Public Schools Academy School Board
2021 Officers/Executive Committee

President– Andrew Richey
Vice-President– Kristin Grill
Secretary– Drew Steile
Treasurer:  Gerard “Dave” Spoelhof
 Immediate Past President:  Hilary Hodgman

2021 DPSA Board Committee Assignments

Finance

Gerard “Dave” Spoelhof, Chair
Amanda Bruggman
Ryan Goldberg
Hilary Hodgman
Drew Steile
Andrew Richey, Ex Officio

Board Development/Personnel

Kristin Grill, Chair
Amber Lightfeather
Kim Oppelt
Sheila Kruger
Andrew Richey, Ex Officio

Board Liaison with DECS Legacy Fund

Amber Lightfeather

Transition Planning Task Force Coordinator

Hilary Hodgman